Above: My wonderful 2 1/2 year old nephew, Kian, and myself.


Below: Me visiting Walton-on-Thames, Surrey: Where Julie Andrews' Childhood home once stood.



My name is Emma Wittenstrom. I'm 29 years old and the person behind this website. As you might already have guessed by my name, I was born in Sweden

The first 17 years of my life was spent surrounded by horses, dogs and cats together with my family back at home.

When I was 12, I also discovered the absolute joy of Julie Andrews, and from that fateful Christmas Eve back in 1997 when a Swedish television channel played the Sound of Music, my life suddenly took a new turn....I was "hooked"!!

Julie was, as most of you readers probably already know, born here in Great Britain. What with this fascinating lady being English, I all of a sudden became very keen on learning the language fluently (something I had previously not tried very hard to do at school!) and eventually, when I was 17, I saw a job ad in a Swedish horse "magazine" (called Ridsport) advertising for a groom to National Hunt horses near Exeter, Devon.... I desperately wanted to see the home country of Julie: The country she always spoke of so fondly and with such high regard, that I pleaded with my mum to let me apply for the job (I was only 17 after all.... -who on earth in their right mind would want a foreign girl that young... right ?!!) Well, guess what? The Llewellin's did ask me to join them and so I came over and haven't looked back since!

Since August, 2005, we all live in Pembrokeshire, West Wales. The horses have been significantly decreased in numbers over the years (there was 10+ back in 2002!) and we are now left with one broodmare and two youngsters. Because of this, I've found myself with more time on my hands and, as a result, managed to get myself an A-Level in both Law and Psychology before joining the Open University to study law. This has meant that I'm working totally from home once more and thus our 'family members' have risen (the dogs are like my children) & I'm consequently able to devote most of my time to cuddle, play and walk my furry, four-legged friends -Haven't I got the best job in the world?!

I care deeply for each and every one of our Mini's, and visitors will often see me walking our "pack of Terror's" around the fields, woods and country lanes in between our visits to Broadhaven beach and the Pembrokeshire National Park's Coastal Path!


EDIT: Derrick suffered a major stroke which led to severe brain herniation and total left side paralysis and neglect in October 2012 and thus I'm now his full time carer and have consequently decided to put my studying on hold. Luckily, Derrick is doing well considering the circumstances and enjoy playing and cuddling with puppies in bed!